Tag Archives | Developer’s Choice

Hacker’s Guide named Developer’s Choice




Developer’s Choice Award

The Hacker's Guide to Visual FoxPro selected as the winner of the VFP DevCon 2000 Developer's Choice award.

The Hacker’s Guide to Visual FoxPro selected as the winner of the VFP DevCon 2000 Developer’s Choice award.

New Orleans, LA — (May 26, 2000) — Ted Roche of Contoocook, NH was awarded the highest honor in his field, the Developer’s Choice Award, last week at the VFP DevCon 2000 Connections conference. Roche, together with his co-author, Tamar E. Granor of Elkins Park, PA, was honored for his most recent book, Hacker’s Guide to Visual FoxPro 6.0 (Hentzenwerke Publishing.) The Developer’s Choice awards are co-sponsored by the conference organizer, International TechCon, LLC, and Pinnacle Publishing’s FoxTalk newsletter. The winners were selected by Visual FoxPro developers via an electronic ballot on the International TechCon web site.

The book is an irreverent and exhaustive reference to the Visual FoxPro programming language. Visual FoxPro is Microsoft’s programming environment for developing data-oriented desktop applications and middle-tier components. This is the second book Roche and Granor have co-authored. In 1996, their collaboration, Hackers Guide to Visual FoxPro 3.0 was published by Addison-Wesley.

Roche is the director of development at Blackstone, Incorporated, a Microsoft Certified Solutions Provider located in Waltham, Massachusetts. Blackstone develops Internet, database and faxing solutions and products for medium and large-scale businesses.

For further information:

Visual FoxPro: http://msdn.microsoft.com/vfoxpro
Hentzenwerke Publishing: http://www.hentzenwerke.com or (XXX) YYY-ZZZZ
International TechCon, LLC: http://www.vfpdevcon.com or(XXX) YYY-ZZZZ
Pinnacle Publishing’s FoxTalk newsletter: http://www.pinpub.com or(XXX) YYY-ZZZZ
Blackstone, Incorporated: http://www.bstone.com or(XXX) YYY-ZZZZ


Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes

This work by Ted Roche is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States.